Special Events | Ogura Lectureship

Save the Date:

37th Annual Ogura Lectureship and 32nd Annual Resident Research Day and Graduation Dinner - Friday, June 22, 2018.  The scientific session of this year's event will be held in the Eric P. Newman Education Center, from 7:30AM-3:30PM. The Graduation Dinner will be held at the Missouri History Museum, 6:30-10:30PM.

Registration for the 2018 Ogura Lectureship is not yet available.

Click here to download a copy of the 2017 Ogura Lectureship Program.


Places to Stay:

The following hotels are within walking distance of the medical school campus:

The Parkway Hotel

The Chase Park Plaza

Close by, but not walking distance:

Drury Inn & Suites near Forest Park

About the Ogura Lectureship

Joseph H. Ogura, MD, was a member of the Washington University School of Medicine from 1948-1982 at the time of his death. His past positions at the school of medicine and Barnes Hospital included the Lindburg Professor and Head of the Department of Otolaryngology and Otolaryngologist-in-Chief. He was a member of 30 professional societies and held presidencies in the American Society of Head & Neck Surgery, the American Laryngeal Society and the Triological Society. The endowment for the Ogura Lectureship was established in 1982 in his honor. Support for for the lectureship is raised through his grateful patients, friends, colleagues and graduates.

In 1986, the Resident Research Day was added to this program in appreciation of these outstanding men and women. The work presented by residents represents their research experience, a minimum of three-six months research for all residents or a maximum of two and one half years for those in our Advanced Physician Scholars Program.

Past Ogura Lecturers

2017 - Richard L. Carrau, MD, FACS

2016 - Richard M. Rosenfeld, MD, MPH

2015 - Richard A. Chole, MD, PhD

2014 - Bevan Yueh, MD, MPH

2013 - Carol R. Bradford, MD

2012 - Jonas T. Johnson, MD

2011 - Robin T. Cotton, MD, FRCSC

2010 - Jeffrey N. Myers, MD, PhD

2009 - Michael G. Stewart, MD

2008 - Patrick J. Gullane, MB, FRCSC

2007 - Gregory T. Wolf, MD

2006 - Robert W. Bastian, MD

2005- Randal S. Weber, MD

2004 - Gerald B. Healy, MD

2003 - Jennifer Rubin Grandis, MD

2002 - Wolfgang Steiner, MD

2001 - Paul J. Donald, MD, FRCSC

2000 - Marshall Strome, MD, MS

1999 - Jesus Medina, MD, FACS

1998 - K. Thomas Robbins, MD

1997 - Gordon B. Snow, MD

1996 - Willard E. Fee, Jr, MD

1995 - Roger L. Crumley, MD

1994 - John A. Kirchner, MD

1993 - David E. Schuller, MD

1992 - Charles J. Krause, MD

1991 - H. Bryan Neel III, MD, PhD

1990 - Bryon J. Bailey, MD

1989 - Charles W. Cummings, MD

1988 - Patrick J. Doyle, MD

1987 - Hugh F. Biller, MD

1986 - Roger Boles, MD

1985 - Eugene N. Myers, MD

1984 - Paul H. Ward, MD

1983 - John J. Conley, MD

1982 - Max L. Som, MD