Lab Team


From left to right, Uzma Wilson, Kate Sadler, Jeff Lichtenhan, Alec Salt, Jared Hartsock, Ruth Gill

From top left to bottom right: Jared Hartsock, Alec Salt, Jeff Lichtenhan, Elisha King, Ruth Gill.

Alec N. Salt, Ph.D.
Professor of Otolaryngology

Postdoctoral Fellowships at the National Institutes of Environmental Health Sciences, North Carolina (1977-1980) and at the Institute of Sound and Vibration Research, University of Southampton, UK (1981-1983).
Ph.D. Auditory Physiology, University of Birmingham, U.K. (1977)
M.Sc. Neurocommunications, University of Birmingham, U.K. (1974)
B.Sc. Biology, University of East Anglia, Norwich, UK

Jeffery T. Lichtenhan
Research Instructor of Otolaryngology

Postdoctoral Fellowship in Auditory Physiology
Harvard Medical School (2007-2011)
Ph.D. Audiology, University of Kansas (2006)
M.A. Audiology, University of Kansas Medical Center (2002)

Jared J. Hartsock
Research Assistant

M.S. Speech and Hearing Sciences
Washington University in St. Louis (2012)
B.S. Biology, Illinois College (2004)

Ruth M. Gill
Research Assistant

M.S. Southern Illinois University School of Medicine Carbondale/Springfield IL 1994
B.S. Southern Illinois University Edwardsville 1991


Stefan Plontke, MD

Chairman, Department of Otorhinolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery, University of Halle, Germany

Elisha King, PhD (nee Thomas)

Department of Otolaryngology, University of Melbourne, Melbourne, VIC Australia