Awards Events People

Town Hall celebrates growth, innovation and service

photo of Buchman speaking at Town Hall event

The Department of Otolaryngology held its annual Town Hall last month where Lindburg Professor and Chair Craig Buchman, MD, shared his annual review of department activities and plans for the future.

Growth in the clinical space and expanded research efforts were highlighted as some of the many avenues to success of the department’s mission to improve patients’ lives by leading the advancing field of otolaryngology.

Buchman also highlighted the importance of individual effort and recognized 17 employees for their years of dedication and service to the department. Anniversaries ranging from five years to 35 years were celebrated. Please join us in congratulating the following individuals:

5 Years

Lisa Altheimer
Jennifer Boozer
Amanda Inman
Mike Jones
Melissa Portell
Jana Richardson
Deb Thompson
Bobby Voss

10 Years

Jan Zerega

15 Years

Connie Schmieder

20 years

Dawn Breeden
Heather Crook
Karen Mispagel
Brenda Gotter

25 years

Debbie Scherr

35 years

Curtis Fears
Patty Tampow