Program in Audiology and Communication Sciences celebrates graduates

photo of PACS graduates
The Audiology Studies graduates, back row, from left: Abigail Mispagel, Tyler Drake, Director Amanda Ortmann, PhD, Gabrielle Bissell, Meghan Phelan, Alexandra Madison and Tara Stremlau. Front row: Margaret Butler, Natalie Hayes, Rachel Lynch, Nicole Pendleton, Tracy Wilkinson, Amelia Mainardi and Alexandra Walker.

Washington University’s top ranked Program in Audiology and Communication Sciences awarded 12 Doctor of Audiology degrees and 13 Master of Science in Deaf Education degrees this year.

trio of PACS grads
A few of the celebrating deaf education graduates, from left: Molly Streeter, Mynita Smith, and Shea McCullough.

Audiology and deaf education graduates walked in a combined in-person ceremony for the School of Medicine on May 21. The program also celebrated the graduation of 11 undergraduate students who received a minor in Speech and Hearing Sciences.

Though many are still interviewing, these graduates are taking positions in some of the most prestigious medical and educational institutions across the country, including:

photo of PACS directors
Beaming with pride are Director of Audiology Studies Amanda Ortmann, PhD, and Director of Deaf Education Studies Heather Grantham, PhD.
  • Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago
  • Boston Children’s Hospital
  • Pediatric Ear, Nose and Throat of Atlanta
  • Children’s Wisconsin Hospital
  • Moog Center for Deaf Education
  • Central Institute for the Deaf
  • Spokane HOPE
  • Clarke School – Philadelphia
  • Chicago Public Schools

Master of Science in Deaf Education (MSDE)

Director: Heather Grantham, PhD

Emily Rose Alves

Elizabeth Christine Anderson

Charlotte Fraser Brown

Ryan Elizabeth Fletcher

Jessica Marie Holth

Mary Randall Ivy

Kathleen Marie Lewis

Brigid Shea McCullough

Megan Elizabeth Merry

Cailyn Nicole Nosbisch

Mynita Judcole Smith

Molly Suzanne Streeter

Jane Elise Zankman

photo of Deaf Ed grads
The Deaf Education Studies graduates, back row, from left: Shea McCullough, Director Heather Grantham, PhD, Jane Zankman and Molly Streeter. Front row from left: Mynita Smith, Emily Alves, Ryan Fletcher, Megan Merry, and Kathleen Lewis.

Doctor of Audiology (AuD)

Director: Amanda Ortmann, PhD

Gabrielle du Pont Bissell

Margaret Jane Butler

Tyler Jackson Ryan Drake

Natalie Anne Hayes

Rachel Ann Lynch

Alexandra Lathe Madison

Amelia Jane Shillington Mainardi

Abigail Kristine Mispagel

Nicole Elizabeth Pendleton

Meghan Ann Phelan

Tara Anne Stremlau

Tracy Leigh Wilkinson